Look to the stars….

Exit night, light dying bright.
Leave and let live until it will never be.
The exit is on the left and the future straight ahead.
Lean on each other, and let me be your legs.
Give the chance to see how they would want you to see…
through my eyes and yours combined, they will come together into something so real and alive that it will inspire a generation.
into a new way of thinking, a new way of living a new way of being…. humanmeteor

About americanp03t

I've been a poet for many years, a lot of my poetry comes from hardship in my own life, things that I think about and love that I've had or would want to have. My works here are as they are and are to be taken as you see them. My poetry started when I was in 8th grade with the passing of my uncle and then not long after a good friend committed suicide, much of my older stuff is very dark and angry, in the most recent years I have been molding myself as a human, learning things about myself, and learning how to be happy with myself and the things that I have. My poetry has reflected my changes as I've gotten older. I've been neglecting my talent and instead I should be embracing it and letting the world see it.
This entry was posted in art, art writing, Poetry, short stories, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment